What happened to valor?

General topics and discussion on Valor.
AnarcNeedsHelp
Lancer

What happened to valor?

Postby AnarcNeedsHelp » Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:41 pm

It's been roughly a year since I made the decision to walk away from valor. I started playing in W18, and played through w169(i think) and GW1. Today I decided to check in on the forums and it appears completely dead. Not only that but I saw a thread saying Quark took speed worlds away?

What happened to valor? :-0

Orlor

Postby Orlor » Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:09 pm

Speed worlds unfortunately had some issues which required them to be taken out of the rotation.

We are looking into other ways to bring back that particular fast paced game experience.

As for the forums there is actually an active thread at http://forum.quarkgames.com/showthread.php?43231-Guild-World-10-Info talking about some changes players would like to see in the game.

runatme
Knight

Postby runatme » Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:58 pm

Valor is very much alive and well ..
Most people are either on line of kakao no one really uses the forum these days

Sponge
Knight

Postby Sponge » Fri Jun 20, 2014 12:33 pm

I really hope quark can bring speed worlds back soon and/or look into providing other faster worlds. The main reason I have had to stop joining new worlds is that I cannot commit to playing a game everyday for a few months. Shorter duration worlds lasting a few hours/days are much easier to find time for.

cattiebrie
Knight

Postby cattiebrie » Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:19 pm