Suggestions for a great game

Post here any ideas or suggestions you have for improving Valor.
hoscheck

Suggestions for a great game

Postby hoscheck » Mon Oct 22, 2012 7:39 am

A brief history about who I am which will shed light on how I think when considering my suggestions:
  • I am a disabled US Marine (Staff NCO)
  • After leaving my beloved Corps, I opened a business that required me to learn C/C++/Java/OOD, etc., but I would never consider myself a professional programmer—basically, I know enough to read other people's code and it has been over a decade since I really built any databases of significance (like when I worked on the American Airlines training platform).
  • As a life-long artist, I decided to get my degree in 3d Animation and graduated at the top of my class and was easily twice the age of every other student, lol.
  • I opened a 35-artist animation and design company and dove into the industry and did quite well for a few years until my old life came calling—Marines, Close Quarters Combat, and Teaching Tactics.
  • I now work in the defense industry as an owner of a product innovator for "toys" our guys and gals use in the mountains and deserts overseas fighting those that wish us wiped off the face of the map.
  • Due to my extremely busy schedule, I spend money in the game (around 1k a week) rather than "grind" my way through things
  • Considering my schedule, I am about as active as I can be ... you could fairly accurately call me an addict, but I (at least this is my excuse) NEED an escape so I choose to fight on the pixel battlefield since I can no-longer do the real thing, which, in all honesty, doesn't make me sad.

I say all this, for a few reasons:
  • Though new to the game, I am at the top end of all worlds I play in and know enough to be making suggestions, in my opinion